Grow 2.0

I began this blog almost 7 years ago at an important crossroads. In the midst of the unmaking of my life, as I faced the prospect of giving up my home, I considered traveling around the country living in my car. A different path appeared at that time when I answered the call to become a hospice chaplain. It is a path I am deeply grateful to have walked, one filled with grace and blessings.

I’ve come to the end of that path this week and am now preparing to embark on a new path. I’m answering a deep call to live more simply, to explore, to connect with the unbuilt world, and to spend time with people I rarely get to see because we live so far apart. I want to see the Milky Way, to walk in the woods, to listen to waves and rushing water.

I want to be a shining example of what is possible.

About shortandnotsosweet

Helen Hazlett, a woman of many talents, is currently developing multiple income streams and creating a more sustainable lifestyle to meet the demands of thriving in the new economy. By doing so, she hopes to help create a world that works for everyone.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Grow 2.0

  1. dwight99 says:

    Helen, it’s great to see this lovely post on unmaking your life to embarking on a new adventure in the unbuilt world. I will also leave a link to your website here: https://www.helenhazlett.com.
    — Dwight

Leave a comment